top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturewavetshirt store

Pooh bear this is my Christmas pajama sweater

Pooh bear this is my Christmas pajama sweater

Ashley describes Corbin-Murray as less a stylist, and more a friend, mentor, and fashion resource, always ready to share advice. “Rebecca works from the Pooh bear this is my Christmas pajama sweater Also,I will get this inside out,” she explains. “She’s been incredible to work with because she encourages me, and everyone around her, to stay true to themselves. We skipped all those conversations of ‘What do you think will look better on me?’ or ‘What will make me feel less insecure at an event?’ and went straight to: ‘What is your truth and what do you want?’ Her philosophy is about finding the confidence within yourself and making sure you’re the best version of yourself.” Focusing on the emotions fashion can evoke rather than keeping up with trends has allowed Ashley to experiment. This skill came in handy once fashion months started. “We were in the middle of filming for Bridgerton when I went to my first show, so I felt like I was accustomed to the madness of fashion week,” says Ashley. “Going to Milan for Prada was a great experience, and I loved my outfit for the show; a sparkly black mini-skirt, crop top, and combat boots. I didn’t grow up in a house where we wore designer clothing or would go shop at luxury fashion houses, so it’s been fun for me to try out things I hadn’t considered or never thought I could wear.”



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page