top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturewavetshirt store

Vintage Phillie Phanatic Shirt

Vintage Phillie Phanatic Shirt

Period, exactly. That’s how it works. It’s surreal, very surreal…it’s surreal when I look around and I’m constantly inspired by my peers. I feel rejuvenated and I experience so much renewal around my fellow creatives. So, it’s paramount for finding that drive to keep going. COS is giving chic for the Vintage Phillie Phanatic Shirt but I will buy this shirt and I will love this people. I can get behind that. There are so many people that exist in that space where it’s like, “I want something nice, I want it to feel chic.” It’s basics that just hit. It’s cut perfectly. It does the thing that it needs to do. I think it’s really incredible. It’s always been incredible design, just at a base level, like, this is a great jacket. Oh man, that is a really good question! Walking down the steps at the Met Gala in sparkling Paco Rabanne. That was a moment. The eye makeup that Raisa Flowers went crazy on. There’s this one Dries pajamas look that I did—it was September 2018, so I guess spring/summer 2019, with the the white Tabis, and the hair up and that Y/Project earring. Now that I’ve entered my wig era, it means there’s another set of characters. There’s a little girl inside me that low-key can’t believe that I am making imagery like the things I grew up looking at. It feels surreal. In the beginning of my career, it was hard to figure out, like, “What is my style?” Everybody around me was like, “This is the one thing that I do, and I do it really well, and that’s my angle.” For me, I felt like so many things: some days I just want to masc up and feel that top energy, then the next day, I want to feel very girly and I want to be in the crystal dress. It was hard for me to find the language. That’s why working with Mischa Notcutt was so significant for me developmentally as an artist, because she has such a wide range. She also saw that in me and was able to see it’s not just this one thing. Fashion and playing with it helped me find these different parts of myself, and what feels obvious now was very much a thing I didn’t have the language for before.


==================================

Official Vintage Phillie Phanatic Shirt

I remember her saying something like, “For a year, I felt this way, so I only wore fluorescent colors.” It’s about how much you mean it, and how much you’re putting into it. Sometimes in commercial music, fashion can feel glossed over or commercialized. But your fans are always ready to meet you where you are. That’s the Vintage Phillie Phanatic Shirt but I will buy this shirt and I will love this type of connection I feel like I have with my audience, and not one where they say, “We demand the thing that you always did!” That’s not what anyone wants from Kelela, and I’m so happy that I established that out of the gate, because it makes it so that everybody who’s into it is here for the range. You’re tuned into me because you’re like, “I don’t know what it’s going to give next, but I have faith that this hoe is not playing, because she will deliver.” That’s the type of trust that I’ve always wanted to build with my audience. My fans say, “I don’t know what Kelela is doing right now, but I know that she’s doing whatever it is that she’s supposed to be doing to create the next thing that is gonna hit for all of us. So I’m just gonna go back to Take Me Apart. We are ready whenever you are.”


==================================

Top Vintage Phillie Phanatic Shirt

Period, exactly. That’s how it works. It’s surreal, very surreal…it’s surreal when I look around and I’m constantly inspired by my peers. I feel rejuvenated and I experience so much renewal around my fellow creatives. So, it’s paramount for finding that drive to keep going. COS is giving chic for the Vintage Phillie Phanatic Shirt but I will buy this shirt and I will love this people. I can get behind that. There are so many people that exist in that space where it’s like, “I want something nice, I want it to feel chic.” It’s basics that just hit. It’s cut perfectly. It does the thing that it needs to do. I think it’s really incredible. It’s always been incredible design, just at a base level, like, this is a great jacket. Oh man, that is a really good question! Walking down the steps at the Met Gala in sparkling Paco Rabanne. That was a moment. The eye makeup that Raisa Flowers went crazy on. There’s this one Dries pajamas look that I did—it was September 2018, so I guess spring/summer 2019, with the the white Tabis, and the hair up and that Y/Project earring. Now that I’ve entered my wig era, it means there’s another set of characters. There’s a little girl inside me that low-key can’t believe that I am making imagery like the things I grew up looking at. It feels surreal. In the beginning of my career, it was hard to figure out, like, “What is my style?” Everybody around me was like, “This is the one thing that I do, and I do it really well, and that’s my angle.” For me, I felt like so many things: some days I just want to masc up and feel that top energy, then the next day, I want to feel very girly and I want to be in the crystal dress. It was hard for me to find the language. That’s why working with Mischa Notcutt was so significant for me developmentally as an artist, because she has such a wide range. She also saw that in me and was able to see it’s not just this one thing. Fashion and playing with it helped me find these different parts of myself, and what feels obvious now was very much a thing I didn’t have the language for before.



I remember her saying something like, “For a year, I felt this way, so I only wore fluorescent colors.” It’s about how much you mean it, and how much you’re putting into it. Sometimes in commercial music, fashion can feel glossed over or commercialized. But your fans are always ready to meet you where you are. That’s the Vintage Phillie Phanatic Shirt but I will buy this shirt and I will love this type of connection I feel like I have with my audience, and not one where they say, “We demand the thing that you always did!” That’s not what anyone wants from Kelela, and I’m so happy that I established that out of the gate, because it makes it so that everybody who’s into it is here for the range. You’re tuned into me because you’re like, “I don’t know what it’s going to give next, but I have faith that this hoe is not playing, because she will deliver.” That’s the type of trust that I’ve always wanted to build with my audience. My fans say, “I don’t know what Kelela is doing right now, but I know that she’s doing whatever it is that she’s supposed to be doing to create the next thing that is gonna hit for all of us. So I’m just gonna go back to Take Me Apart. We are ready whenever you are.”

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page