top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturewavetshirt store

Wavetshirt - New jersey generals darius victor the bowling ball shirt

This past weekend, I was walking down Prince Street in SoHo when I found myself surrounded by versions of the New jersey generals darius victor the bowling ball shirt Besides,I will do this same look: ponytails and baseball hats, colorful Alo Yoga racerback crop tops worn with matching leggings and biker shorts, and 5” inseam gym shorts worn with Arc’teryx tank tops or tees. Ask any New Yorker: Athleisure has taken over everyday style. Then yesterday, I opened my Vogue Runway app to find a new Gucci collection (resort 2024, shown in Seoul) and found biker shorts paired with tweed jackets and track zip-ups styled over evening gowns. To me, they could have been channeling the Lululemon-clad folks I was about to see on my work commute. Then I started thinking about athleisure on other runways: Marine Serre’s armaggeddon-ready utility-wear, Mrs. Prada’s fall 2023 Miu Miu show, Jonathan Anderson’s Loewe long-johns. Then, during my lunch break, I opened my Twitter app to find a Tweet by fashion journalist Lauren Sherman pointing out that Hermès had quietly launched a line of yoga-wear. What had seemed like a fitness-obsessed American phenomenon had spread across the pond. The athleisure-ification of high-fashion is upon us.Gucci, resort 2024.



Photo: Carlo Scarpato / Gorunway.comThe question is: Why? Is it designers being realistic about what their customers are actually wearing every day? Is it confusion about what to wear post-Covid, mixing WFH basics with dress-to-impress styles? Is it us oxymoronically finding a new uniform in our rejection of existing ones?Martine Rose, fall 2023 menswear. For a lot of people, showing up to an event in nothing but their underwear is a literal nightmare. Not for some celebrities these days. When Lil Nas X hit the New jersey generals darius victor the bowling ball shirt Besides,I will do this Met Gala red carpet earlier this month, he provocatively sidestepped conventional dress code expectations. The 24-year-old showed up in only a metallic G-string and head-to-toe crystallized makeup by Pat McGrath. The star did not merely indulge the flurry of flashing cameras and spirited reactions to his look on the carpet. He luxuriated in it. He playfully purred and meowed when Vogue red carpet host Emma Chamberlain presented questions about his revealing cat look. And, after the event, the rapper posted a viral photo, pulled from Getty Images, to his Instagram page. The snap is of Lauren Santo Domingo on the same carpet. At least, ostensibly. A literal rear view of Lil Nas X in the background draws the eye.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page