top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturewavetshirt store

Wavetshirt - The avett brothers lewiston ny artpark mainstage theater may 21 2023 shirt

When you graduate with a music or performing degree, there is no linear structure. There is no law school to go to. You could go to grad school, but I think writing is grad school that you learn by doing, and then you keep going back to the The avett brothers lewiston ny artpark mainstage theater may 21 2023 shirt Furthermore, I will do this design, the science of it, to figure out the craft. You have to write to learn. You actually have to write and fail and succeed and go backwards. It’s like Chutes and Ladders. I think that’s why I was so obsessed with that game, because that’s exactly how it feels. Still to this day, you just don’t know. The idea of pushing forward is very internal. It’s just like, oh, what do I know now that I didn’t know before? There’s no, “oh, now you’re a senior of composer.” There is no office and there’s no title. There’s only the work you’ve done. That lifestyle suits me, but it is not something that is carefully planned out.



No one else in the The avett brothers lewiston ny artpark mainstage theater may 21 2023 shirt Furthermore, I will do this room wanted to do it. When I was a counselor at Stagedoor [Manor], they were just like, “Oh, we need music here. We need songs.” You’re like, “Well, I’ll do it.” Then, you just realize, oh, wait, I like doing this…and then and then and then. It’s just about saying “yes” constantly. I was doing a lot of free work when I was in my early 20s, when that was in vogue. It’s when experience was sort of a currency, which is thankfully no longer the case. I observe people: hearing how they speak, seeing the decisions they make in their lives. I also read a ton of biographies and memoirs to see why people do the things they do and the patterns and what makes a dramatic, compelling life. Everybody has fun, because everybody has a story to tell. How are stories classically told? How are stories told, and cultures? It is oceanic. You can never truly grasp how story meets musical.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page